July Scottie Calendar Block

Here is my July Scottie calendar block.

July calendar block - Americana

July calendar block – Americana

Close-up.  Bling'd out fireworks.

Close-up. Bling’d it out.

The theme for July was Americana.   The scottie is supposed to be sitting on a red roof and watching the fireworks.   Maybe I should add a chimney so it looks more like a roof.   What do you think?

I love this challenge that our Modern Quilt Guild is undertaking and look forward to working on my August block.   I think that I might have a scottie playing with a watermelon ball (since the theme for August is picnic).

Happy Stitchin,

Mary

3 thoughts on “July Scottie Calendar Block

Leave a Reply

