The final fabric collages for the bird quilt

imageI have finished making the fabric collages for my bird quilt.  I added some stamp fabric to the collages.  It is fun to make the collages by putting together small shapes with pops of color.  With thread sketching I added more detail to the cardinal and some of the flowers.  I practiced different free motion quilting designs on the small pieces.     image I added Angelina fibers to the wings of the dragonfly.  It is easy to stitch the fibers on your piece.  The fibers are pressed using an iron at the silk setting for a few seconds (put the fibers between a sheet of parchment paper that is folded over the fibers). I will post the finished quilt when I finish the quilt binding. This was a really fun project. Keep having fun quilting and creating. Donna                           image

image

3 thoughts on “The final fabric collages for the bird quilt

Leave a Reply

