Scrappy Fall Pillow

I was looking for a fall pillow to make when I saw this pillow on a tutorial by Cluck Cluck Sew.  She didn’t have a pattern for the leaf shape or tree trunk so I just drew a pattern to fit my pillow.  It was fun to find scraps to use for the leaves.  I used the running stitch to quilt the background of the pillow before I machine appliqued the trunk and leaves.  I can’t wait to use this pillow in the house this fall.  It was a quick fun project to make.  Keep having fun sewing and quilting. Donnaimage

One thought on “Scrappy Fall Pillow

Leave a Reply

