Hot Pocket pattern by Trish Stuart

DSCN8776                I have been participating in a quarterly club through Trish Stuart (www.trishstuart.com).  Each quarter she sends a kit with new products to try to make a project.  The Hot Pocket pattern was my April quarterly club project.  The Hot Pocket can be used to hold a flat iron or a mini-iron.  The inside lining uses the quilted silver fabric that is used for ironing board covers so you don’t have to wait until the iron cools before you finish packing.  The kit included cotton fabric, wool for the applique and the quilted silver fabric. I decided to use some of my selvage strips for the outside fabric.  Then I used my sewing machine to stitch on the leaves and stems from the wool.   I cut out 2 flowers and appliqued them on the front of the hot pocket.   I used the blanket stitch for the leaves and stems and free motion quilting for the flowers using black thread. This bag will be great to use when I take quilting classes and bring my mini-iron.  It was a quick and fun project to complete. Can’t wait to get my next quarterly club project later this month.  Keep having fun creating and sewing. Donna           DSCN8772

One thought on “Hot Pocket pattern by Trish Stuart

Leave a Reply

