Little Art Quilt – Pear

I wanted to bring a small art quilt piece to our next Art Quilt Group meeting so I played with a UFO, scraps of decorating fabric, decorative stitched, beading from an old pillow, burlap, and a little cording (for the binding).

The UFO was a still life (pears next to a vase with tulips in it) on fabric that I had painted with fabric pastels.    I really did not like the boring still life, but I did like the pears in it, so I cut them out and made them the focus of this little collaged art piece.   It was fun to just play with textures and scraps.

Pear

Happy Stitchin.   Mary

2 thoughts on “Little Art Quilt – Pear

Leave a Reply

