Quilters Tote by Cool Cat Creations

DSCN8507        If you want a bag to hold rulers and a cutting mat, this is the bag pattern for you.  I used left over 2.5″ strips to make the foundation pieced outer fabric. I left all the green and teal fabrics at 2.5″ widths. For the purple strips, I cut the strips different widths (1.25″ to 2″).  The pattern suggested using pellon lightweight interfacing for the foundation piecing.  There were 8 rectangles to make for the front and back of the bag.  I used the lightweight interfacing for half of the piecing and muslin for the other 4 rectangles.  I prefer using the muslin for foundation piecing.  According to the pattern, I was suppose to use foundation piecing with strips to make the 2 inside pockets – too much work for pockets. So I found some fabric in my stash to make the inside pockets.  I like the short straps and the long strap on the bag – gives you options on how to carry the bag.  The inside pockets are good for holding a 12.5″ square ruler and a 6.5″ x 18″ ruler.  There are also 3 smaller pockets to hold other tools.  You can also fit a 18″ x 24″ cutting mat inside the bag. Super cute bag to take to quilting classes.  Keep having fun sewing and crafting. Donna

3 thoughts on “Quilters Tote by Cool Cat Creations

Leave a Reply

