Bali Bags by Cool Cat Creations

DSCN8492              I saw this pattern last year at Houston Quilt Market.  With this pattern you can make 4 different styles of bags using one strip set like a package of Bali Pops or a jelly roll.  I decided to make the fourth bag which has a front flap.  I used 10 strips to make the bag plus 2 strips to make the strap. I started making this bag one evening and realized that I had pieced together the strips for the flap in the wrong directions.  So I made a larger rectangle for the flap and cut it in half and then on the diagonal.  I then pieced the strips on the diagonal to make the flap.  I think that the flap looks cool.  I used velcro on the flap instead of magnetic snaps because I wasn’t sure where to insert the snaps during the construction process.  The fabric used for the outside of the bag is a strip set of Stonehenge fabrics.   I also added a zippered pocket to the inside of the bag.  Keep sewing and having fun. Donna      DSCN8495

One thought on “Bali Bags by Cool Cat Creations

Leave a Reply

