New ironing board cover

DSCN8483             I wanted to make a new ironing board cover because the gray cover was getting tired looking.  I found a pattern for different sewing room organizers which had a pattern for an ironing board cover.  I have lots of sewing novelty fabric and found some cute fabric to use.  It was a fairly quick project to complete.  Just needed some single folded bias tape and elastic.  The ironing board looks great – makes me want to iron.  Have fun sewing and creating.  Donna   DSCN8484

5 thoughts on “New ironing board cover

  1. I am a lousy ironer and have burnt every cover that I ever had. Doing this would stop me from ironing at all. I’ll enjoy your cover.

Leave a Reply

