“Cyperscape” wall hanging

DSCN8375       I wanted to make a city landscape at night.  This was an original design – I wanted to make a long skinny wall hanging.  I first drew a pattern for the building shapes that I would applique using fusible web. I used novelty fabric for the buildings (computer parts, taxi cab , & Pac man fabric and lots of black,white and gray prints).  For the night sky, I used the tile technique of Gloria Loughman.  For the moon, I cut random strips of yellow and orange fabric and fused the fabric on a circle shape.  I used the blanket stitch to outline the buildings.  For the windows, I used scraps of the taxi cab fabric. Keep quilting and having fun. Donna      DSCN8377DSCN8376

One thought on ““Cyperscape” wall hanging

Leave a Reply

