Quilt of Valor with machine embroidery stars

DSCN8357              Last month I started work on a Quilt of Valor using machine embroidery stars.  I found a star design on my embroidery machine so I made 25 star blocks.  I quilted these star blocks with my embroidery machine as I made the star design (about a 6 inch block which fit in my large oval hoop).  I practiced different free motion quilting designs on the other squares and long strips between the star blocks.  I used a quilt as you go technique with blue dot sashing to attach the rows of star blocks to the long quilted strips.  I still need to add borders but I am getting close to the finished quilt.  I will donate the finished quilt to the Quilts of Valor project in my area.  Have fun sewing and quilting.  Donna      DSCN8358

2 thoughts on “Quilt of Valor with machine embroidery stars

  1. Thanks for forwarding this photo and note to me…..I have tons of Americana scraps that would do well in making a quilt such as this, can you forward an address to send when I complete…….I do not embroider, thank you, Cecelia Sanchez

    ________________________________

Leave a Reply

