Sea Life block – “lobster” by Zebra Patterns

DSCN8281            There are 12 different Sea Life creatures in this collection by Zebra Patterns.  I chose to make the lobster block. The block is about 12″ square.  You can make a quilt using all the Sea Life creatures.  I mounted my finished lobster using stretcher frames.  I used a striped fabric for the inner border. I used decorative stitches for the quilting on the coral.  The directions were great and it was easy to make the scalloped borders.  I quilted the background before fusing on the other pieces (lobster, coral, etc.).  It was a fun project to work on.  Have fun sewing.  Donna         DSCN8283

One thought on “Sea Life block – “lobster” by Zebra Patterns

Leave a Reply

