Serger/ overlock fun pillow using the flatlock stitch

DSCN8275                I used my serger/overlock machine to make a decorative look to the strips on this pillow.  I used the 3 thread flatlock stitch and removed the right needle.  I folded the fabric strips and made a flatlock stitch.  The back of the stitch looks like a ladder and I used the ladder side of the strip on the pillow.  I pieced the strips on an angle and then added narrow white and aqua strips.  I quilted the top of the pillow using a running stitch on my sewing machine.  I made an envelope closure on the back of the pillow case.  I made this pillow for Mary – it matches the colors in her bedroom.  Keep sewing and crafting.  Donna    DSCN8276   DSCN8277

Leave a Reply

