Watermelon table runner

DSCN8262              I was thinking about warmer weather when I saw this watermelon table runner on: http://www.allpeoplequilt.com.  It is a free pattern – quilt as you go.  Their pattern used red fabric for the watermelon but I had lots of pink fabric so used pink instead.  I made my table runner reversible so I could use the table runner for a different season.  The pattern used heart buttons for the watermelon seeds but I used fusible black fabric cut into triangle shapes for the seeds.  I used a straight stitch to attach the triangle seeds to the quilt. I also used piping with the white fabric before adding the green binding.  I can’t wait for summer so I can use my new table runner.  Keep sewing and having fun creating. Donna       DSCN8263

Leave a Reply

