“At the Beach” Stamp wallhanging (Zebra Patterns)

DSCN8191             I bought this  beach stamp pattern along with  stamp patterns for Washington, DC and New York City a few years ago. I bought the Washington, DC pattern to make for my youngest son who was living in that city at the time.  I also bought the NYC pattern to make for my oldest son who was living in that city at the time.  Now several years later, my youngest son is now living in NYC and my oldest son moved back to Charlotte.  I went to the Zebra Patterns booth at Houston Quilt Market in October 2013 (http://www.zebrapatterns.com/) and saw many of the stamp pattern quilts.  I decided to put “At the Beach” pattern on my UFO list of quilts to finish in 2014.   I made a few changes to the pattern.  I deleted the shell and sand dollars on the pattern.  I added some pebble fabric which I fussy cut for 2 spots on the quilt.  I really like the addition of the pebbles on the beach scene.  I also enlarged the words “At the” to make it easier to applique and stitch around those letters.  I am excited about finishing my first UFO of the year – let’s see if I can get more completed this year.  Keep sewing and crafting.   Donna

3 thoughts on ““At the Beach” Stamp wallhanging (Zebra Patterns)

  1. Your stamp is lovely – Debra came to our Guild meeting about 2 years ago to talk – I purchased her scottie pattern and have yet to make it – she is a lovely and talented lady … happy sewing – happy quilting…Katie

Leave a Reply

