Lazy Girl Designs – Maggie bag

DSCN8168 A friend gave me this pattern for Christmas – “Maggie” bag by Lazy Girl Designs.

It is a fun little project that was quick to make.  The pattern has 2 sizes – small and large.  The small bag can hold business cards, etc.

The large bag was suppose to hold a camera or cell phone.  So I made

DSCN8167the large bag and my digital camera did fit in the large bag.  But my smartphone didn’t fit in the large bag.  So I modified the large bag pattern and now it fits my cell phone.  I added swivel clips with a ribbon to the top of each bag.  I also used velcro to close the bags and added decorative buttons on the outside of each bag.

Have fun crafting and sewing.   Donna

 

2 thoughts on “Lazy Girl Designs – Maggie bag

Leave a Reply

