Happy New Year – time for new projects like the ruffled pillow

DSCN8143Hope everyone is starting  new projects or working on UFOs.  I tried using the ruffler foot for my Bernina sewing machine earlier this month.  The ruffler foot can be adjusted to ruffle every stitch, every 6th stitch and every 12th stitch.     I had so much fun playing with the ruffler foot that I decided to make a pillow with ruffles.  I made ruffles every 6th stitch for the pillow.  I used a base fabric to stitch the ruffle strips on the pillow.

DSCN8145

I made an envelope back for the pillow.   It was a fun pillow to make.

Have fun sewing and creating.   Donna

Leave a Reply

