Pillowcases made with Bernina “Ruffler” foot

DSCN7991           I used the ruffler foot to make the ruffles for these 3 pillowcases.  I used a folded strip of fabric to make the ruffles. The ruffler foot allows you to make ruffles every stitch, every 6th stitch or every 12 stitch.  I made ruffles every 6th stitch for these pillowcases.  I also used french seams inside the pillowcases to make  more finished seams.  These pillowcases were easy to make.  I made the two red print pillowcases for my aunt and the blue print pillowcase for my aunt’s granddaughter for the holidays.  Have fun sewing and creating.  Donna DSCN7992

Leave a Reply

