“Sparks” table runner by Whistlepig Creek Productions

DSCN8008             What a fun table runner to make.  I used fabric from a charm pack: Shimmer by Northcott that I got at the Houston Quilt Market in October.  I added 2 additional colors to the table runner to make it longer – closer to 48 inches.  The directions on the pattern were great.  I made wonky strips on the back of the table runner with blue and green batik fabrics.  I can’t wait to use this table runner in the house after the holidays.  The Shimmer fabric is so beautiful.  I still have charm squares left to make another project.  Keep sewing and creating.  DonnaDSCN8009

Leave a Reply

