Back to blogging with a holiday pillow

I have been busy making holiday gifts and getting ready for the holidays.  I liked my three pumpkins pillow that I made for fall and decided to make a tree pillow.  Quick and easy to make.  I quilted the white background fabric first and then appliqued the 3 trees with tree trunks.  I used the blanket stitch to stitch around the trees.  I made an envelope backing for the pillow.  I thought that the chevron and polka dot fabrics make fun holiday trees.  Keep sewing and creating.  DonnaDSCN7994

One thought on “Back to blogging with a holiday pillow

Leave a Reply

