Scrappy t-shirt tote bag

DSCN7941               I found a few t-shirts from vacations.  The t-shirts were too big for me so I decided to turn a t-shirt into a tote bag.  Mary bought me this purple t-shirt with a fish on it from a trip to Hawaii.  I always that the fish was funny.  So I cut out the fish and put Shape Flex on the back of the cut piece.  I framed the fish with strips of purple polka dots.  On the back, I made a quilt square using different purple fabrics to make it scrappy.  I also put a lining in the bag.  I am glad that I was able to use the fish image on a tote bag that I can use.  Happy Sewing and Crafting.  Donna

DSCN7942

Leave a Reply

