Fall Leaf wall hanging

Our Modern Quilting Guild had a leaf challenge last month.   I also wanted a Fall Leaf wall hanging so here’s what I came up with.Fall Leaf

Not your average choice of colors or design.  It is more abstract than realistic.

I played with decorative stitches for the quilting and did a bit of couching with yarn and cording.  Fall Leaf2

 

The purple leaf in the center was freemotion couching of yarn.   I really like how it turned out.

Yikes… I flipped one of my block incorrectly.  Oops… just noticed it in the photo.   Oh wait… yes… I designed it that way.

Happy Stitchin,

Mary

2 thoughts on “Fall Leaf wall hanging

Leave a Reply

