Kaffe tote bag

DSCN7938                I had lots of strips of Kaffe fabric left over from other projects so decided to make a new tote bag to carry to work.  I used decorative stitches to quilt the front and back of the bag using cotton batting.  I took an embroidery class yesterday and embroidered my name on white fabric.  So I decided to add my name to the inside pocket of the bag.  I put a large zippered pocket inside the bag and one outside pocket.  I used the measurements from my old tote bag to make the new one – it is a simple bag to put together.  I love the colors in the bag.  Keep sewing and creating.  Donna

 

 

DSCN7940DSCN7939

One thought on “Kaffe tote bag

Leave a Reply

