Eastham Lighthouse project from Empty Spools Seminar

I took a landscape quilting class from Joyce Becker at the Empty Spools Seminar (Asilomar State Park, Monterey, CA).   It was a fun class. It was a great place to take a quilting seminar.  The beach was just down a walking path.   I used a photo of the Eastham lighthouse on Cape Cod for my inspiration.  I used paint and colored pencils to add details to the lighthouse and the building.  I am not going to bind the quilt.  I am going to frame it without glass or mount it on artist stretcher frames.  I am also working on another project from the class – a beach scene with a sailboat on Cape Cod.

Have fun creating and stitching.  DonnaDSCN7463

Leave a Reply

