Recipe Cards quilt pattern by Modern Quilt Relish (table runner)

DSCN7442I used this quilt pattern to make the table runner.  The table runner was about 22″ wide which is larger than I usually make for a table runner.  I think this pattern is a good size for a bed runner too but it would need to be about 12″ longer so that it would drape on a queen size bed.  The pattern gives the illusion of a large square behind the smaller rectangles but the piecing was easier than I thought by just looking at the pattern picture.  For the quilting, I used some ideas that I saw in the book “Free Motion Quilting” by Angela Waters.  I quilted parallel lines at different widths on the table runner.  Then I used some of the quilting ideas from the book as fillers between the wide lines on the table runner.  It was fun trying some new quilting designs.  Have fun sewing and quilting.  Donna      DSCN7441

One thought on “Recipe Cards quilt pattern by Modern Quilt Relish (table runner)

Leave a Reply

