Pumpkin Applique pillow

DSCN7438I was inspired by images of fall pumpkin pillows that I found on the internet and pinterest.  I decided to make a pillow for the chair on our back porch.  I used a rectangular pillow form so that  I had enough space for 3 different pumpkins on the front.  First I quilted the background of the front piece of the pillow.  Then I used Soft Fuse (fusible web) to attach pumpkins to the quilted front.  I used the blanket stitch around the pumpkins.  Then I fused the pumpkin stems to the tops of the pumpkins and stitched around the stems.  I used some of the pumpkin fabric for the back of the pillow.  Have fun sewing. Donna        DSCN7437

Leave a Reply

