Crabby quilt

DSCN7259         I made this quilt top in one day.  It was quick and easy to cut the strips and sew back together to make the center design. I have made black and white quilts before but this is the first time I used blue as the accent color.  Then I added the 2 white triangles to opposite corners to make a square quilt.    Then I fused the crabs and bubbles on the quilt and used machine applique stitches on the crabs and bubbles.  I made the quilt according to instructions but Mary suggested putting eyes on the crabs.  So I added big eyes to the 2 crabs.  Looks really cute now.  The pattern is called “Crabby” (Quiltwoman.com. )   My quilt’s finished size was about 35″ square – just right for a table topper. I do have fun making small quilts. DSCN7254Donna

Leave a Reply

