Zakka Style Tote

DSCN7001    Here is another Zakka style project.  I made this tote using blue fabric rather than linen like the sample in the book because I really like blue.  I used 2 different Bernina presser feet to quilt the circle designs on the back of the tote.  I used the circle attachment to sew decorative designs inside the circles.  Then I used the roller foot to do echo quilting.  This was a fun foot to use because you can free motion quilt in any direction without lowering the feed dogs so you get very even stitches.  The roller foot was originally designed to sew around the fingers on leather gloves.   I can’t wait to make my next circle project.  I watched a video of Libby Lehman and her radiant circle quilt – very cool design.   DonnaDSCN7002DSCN6989

Leave a Reply

