Another quild challenge quilt – Name that tune

DSCN7012Here is my musical challenge quilt for our local guild.  The maximum size was 100 inches (perimeter).  At the guild meeting, the challenge quilts were hanging on a clothesline and members tried to guess the tune of each quilt.  People were having trouble guessing my tune – I think people didn’t see the feather pen near the keyboard. My piece was a little abstract compared to the other challenge quilts.  The key board was paper pieced and then I appliqued the black keys.  I used rattail cording to edge the keyboard and give it more definition.

Guess my tune:

Clue #1 – Think of the 70’s.               Clue #2 – Barry Manilow

Name that tune: I Write the Songs

I did not win one of those beautiful ribbons that Mary won for her challenge.   Donna

DSCN7013

Leave a Reply

