Zakka style sewing kits

DSCN6166DSCN6118What at fun book.  “Zakka Style” 24 projects compiled by Rashida Coleman-Hale.  Lots of fun little projects in this book.  I have made 4 of these little sewing kits – I made a couple of these sewing kits for friends.   I added a flower and leaves with free motion quilting.  I used homespun fabric instead of linen.  The sewing kit has a little pincushion that fits in a pocket.  I used the cutting directions to make the first bag (purple) but I thought the bag was smaller than I wanted.  So I made the rest of the sewing kits a little larger than the directions in the book.  I plan to make more the projects in the book. Donna

DSCN6170 DSCN6116

2 thoughts on “Zakka style sewing kits

Leave a Reply

