Free motion quilting practice on an I-pad (tablet) bag

DSCN6155I got inspired by a Quilting Arts program to practice using free motion quilting to make an art book. I decided to use the ideas to make a tablet bag instead.  On the front, I added a pocket with a zipper to store the tablet’s cord.  I cut out flower shapes and used washable glue to position the flowers.  I used black thread to free motion stitch around the flowers and added leaves.  I made spirals in the center of the flowers.  On the back of the bag, I fused different shapes on the backing to make a collage.  Then I had fun practicing different free motion stitches on each shape.  I sent this bag to my second cousin in California who is turning 16 this month.  It was a fun bag to make.     Donna
DSCN6154

Leave a Reply

