UFO Sunday – more work on Stitchin Addiction quilt

DSCN6119This is my second UFO project for the year.  I finished all the squares with machine applique.  Then I quilted the squares and attached the squares using “quilt as you go” method.  It was more challenging to add the triangles since I had modified the quilt squares by adding blue sashing.  I cut the triangles larger than I needed so that I could trim the triangles to fit.  Next I am going to add borders – thin blue border and a border with yellow tape measure fabric.  So I am getting closer to finishing this project.  It was a bigger project than I realized.   Donna

2 thoughts on “UFO Sunday – more work on Stitchin Addiction quilt

Leave a Reply

