UFO Sunday

DSCN6104 Since I wanted to try to finish some of my UFO projects, here is my first day of working on my UFOs for the year.  Last month I organized my UFO boxes so I could pick which project I wanted to work on firs.  There are 5 applique blocks in this quilt.  I have finished putting the applique pieces on 3 of the pieces.  I am still working on the other 2 squares.  It is fun choosing the fabric for the applique shapes.  I have been using some of my embroidery threads to stitch down the applique pieces.  I used the blanket stitch and the triple straight stitch for the stitching. I can’t wait to add buttons and other embellishments to the squares.  One of the squares has a black sewing machine which looks like a featherweight.  The other block has little irons on it.  I found some cute measuring tape fabric to use as a border to the quilt.  The quilt pattern is called “Stitchin Addiction” by Sandy Fitzpatrick.  She has lots of really cute and fun applique patterns. Can’t wait to get this UFO done so I can hang it up.    Donna

Leave a Reply

