Cathedral Window pincushion

DSCN5925I found an easy pincushion pattern on Moda Bake Shop website to make cathedral window pincushions by machine not by hand.  About 30 years ago I made a cathedral windows pillow for my parents’ wedding anniversary.  I made the 9 – 12 windows on the pillow top by hand.  It took a long time to finish that pillows.  Now you can make cathedral window designs by machine – fun and easy.  So I have made 2 pincushions for gifts so far.  It is a great way to use up small pieces of fabric.  Can’t wait to make some more pincushions for my quilting friends.  Donna

DSCN6025

One thought on “Cathedral Window pincushion

Leave a Reply

