Lasagna quilt turns into 4 wheelchair charity quilts

DSCN5992Even Ranger our Scottie pup liked the colors in the lasagna quilt.  This is my first lasagna quilt and I used 3 inch wide strips to make the quilt. I used fabric from my stash.  Mary and I were talking about making more charity quilts and we had a friend who could use a lap quilt.  So I cut the lasagna quilt in quarters and added borders to make 4 wheelchair lap quilts.  Mary quilted 2 of the quilts and I quilted the other 2 quilts.  We practiced our free motion quilting skills on the 4 quilts by trying out some new quilting designs.  What fun and I am sure the quilts will be welcome in the nursing homes.   Donna and Mary

DSCN6012DSCN6011

Leave a Reply

