Scrappy Holiday Tree Skirt

DSCN5935 Finally a new tree skirt!!  My old tree skirt was at least 25 years old and was made from a quilted panel with red bias tape for the hem.  I looked on the internet for inspiration and then made my own pattern.  I found a triangular ruler in my drawer to use for the red strips between the patchwork sections.  I used this ruler to make a wider panel to use for the patchwork strips.  I made strip sets with the holiday  fabric and then cut out the triangular panels.  I did not quilt this tree skirt.  I put a casing in the top and put in a ribbon to gather the tree skirt around the tree stand.  Done and ready before Christmas.  Donna

One thought on “Scrappy Holiday Tree Skirt

Leave a Reply

