Hurricane Sandy quilt

eQuilter is sponsoring a Hurricane Sandy Quilt Relief project.  Their goal: 5000 quilts for Sandy victims.

Here is the link for additional information.  ==>
http://www.equilter.com/cgi-bin/webc.cgi/quiltrelief.html

This weekend, Donna and I each finished our “Sandy” quilts.  They will be shipped to a quilt store in NJ, who is distributing them to those who loss so much in Sandy.

Here is mine:

Image

This was my 1st bed quilt and it was made from existing fabrics in our fabric stash.   I’m not really a pink person, but I really love the pinks and purples.

Bed quilts are big, heavy and challenging to manipulate in the machine.  Not sure I’ll be making many more bed quilts (I enjoy making art/wall quilts better) but I’m really glad that I made this one.

Happy Stitching,

Mary

One thought on “Hurricane Sandy quilt

Leave a Reply

