Potholder exchange for Cape Fear Modern Quilt Guild

Our quilt guild is having a November Potholder exchange.    Here are the potholders that Donna and I made for the exchange.

Mine has a retro bird on it and we both used some modern techniques on our potholders.   Can’t wait to see what we get back in the exchange.

This was my 1st attempt at potholders and it was fun, but I have learned that I have a love/hate relationship with bindings.   I even rounded the corners a bit in hopes that it would be easier.  Not.

Happy Stitchin.

Mary

Leave a Reply

