Modern pillow with a twist

I used my Lil’ Twister tool to make a pillow for our couch.  I added white fabric around the twister design to give the pillow a more modern look.  I practiced my free motion quilting on the pillow.  Then I added striped cording to the edges of the pillow.  It was my first experience with cording.  I watched a couple of tutorials on the web and then made the cording. I cut the binding on the bias so the stripes would be on a diagonal.  The cording was easier than I thought it would be.  I did clip the corners to ease the cording around the corners.  I used my zipper foot since I don’t have a cording foot yet. Now I am ready to add cording to more pillows.

Donna

Leave a Reply

