Fall table toppers

I am working on my year long project to make a monthly table topper for our porch table.  Most of the table toppers are reversible with one month on one side and another month on the back.  So far I have completed December (holiday blocks)/ January (snowman theme), February (cherries in honor of my mom’s birthday)/ March (Dr. Seuss design in honor of his birthday), April (birds and birdhouses for spring)/May (birthday candles and cupcakes for my birthday), June (serger table topper with blueberries and ladybugs), July (red/white/blue stars using selvage strips).  The current table topper is for September (grapes), and October (pumpkins).  I still need to put on the binding for this table topper.  For the October side, I played with the piecing (sliced and pieced back together and then sliced again and inserted fabric).  It is fun to play with the piecing and just keep slicing.  I still have 2 months to complete – August (I do have some watermelon fabric but no design inspiration yet) and November (not sure about this one yet).  Donna


Leave a Reply

