Escape from the Quilt Police

I got inspired by an article I read in American Quilter magazine, Sept. 2012.  “Crime Wave” by Kathryn Schmidt inspired me to try making some “rule-breaking” quilts.  The directions in the article make it easy to start experimenting.  So far I created a pillow using her techniques.  Next I want to try my hand at adding curves to the quilt pieces.  Hope you will have fun experimenting too.  As Kathryn Schmidt said in her article, “There is no right or wrong so you cannot make a mistake.”  So I am off and running with my own rule-breaking quilts.    Donna

One thought on “Escape from the Quilt Police

Leave a Reply

