Modern Thank You cards

Today I made some Thank you cards that we will use for guest speakers/presenters at our Modern Quilt Guild.

I bought some plain (postcard style )cards with envelops at Walmart.

The edging on the cards looked like I used a pinking shears (but I didn’t).

I used the simple method to make these.  I cut little strips/squares/rectangles from scraps and then just laid them on the card and sewed them on.  Easy pezzy.

I really like the back of the postcard style card  (with the stitching showing).

It was a fun Sunday afternoon project.

Happy Stitching,

Mary

Leave a Reply

