Flurry Holiday Gifts quilt and placemats

More Christmas in July:  I just finished the Holiday Gifts guilt and placemats this weekend.  I found the quilt pattern at ModaBakeshop on line.  I used Kona Snow fabric for the background.  I really liked this pattern because the white background  helped to pop the colors in the gifts.  I made 2 placemats using the same pattern to use on our kitchen bar.   I used embroidery floss to outline the gifts (red and green).  Since there was a lot of white background, I used quilted edge to edge with wavy lines.  I am going to add green and red buttons on the bows of the gifts. Here is the website for the free pattern for the quilt: http://www.unitednotions.com/fp_flurry.pdf

I used 2 of the holiday gifts to make the placemats- just added a border to get the size that I wanted.

Donna

5 thoughts on “Flurry Holiday Gifts quilt and placemats

  1. I absolutely love this quilt and would love to make it, however I can’t find the pattern on the Moda Bake Shop. Do you still have the pattern or know where I could find it?

Leave a Reply

