Back to serging

I bought a serger about 18 years ago when I was doing lots of garment sewing.  I recently watched a video about serger quilts.  So I decided to try to serge a small table top quilt for our porch.  I made several log cabin blocks using the serger. It was quick – just love how fast you can serge. Then added other blocks to make the size that I wanted.  It was easy to do – and the back of the table topper is all finished – no raw edges.  I had fun using some of my food fabric stash for this quilt.

Donna

Leave a Reply

