Selvage quilting

I have been wanting to try quilting with selvages after seeing some fun quilts on quilting blogs.  So I decided to use my red and blue selvages to make a small tablecloth for our table on the porch.  I used the selvages to make 2 star quilt squares and then added borders using some of my bandanna scarfs that I had been saving for a quilt.  It was fun and easy to use the selvages.  Just make sure you leave about an inch of fabric on the selvage edges so you see can some of the fabric.  I watched a selvage quilting tutorial on line and then I was off and sewing my selvages.  I can’t wait to make another selvage quilt project.

Donna

Leave a Reply

