Triangles, triangles, triangles

Christmas tree skirt

Halloween table topper

I was looking in my drawer on my cutting table and found some rulers that I hadn’t used yet. I keep buying rulers at quilt shows and then forget that I have the rulers.  So I have been playing with my triangle rulers.  I started with a 60 degree triangle ruler and made 2 baby quilts.  The piecing was quick after making a tube with 2 fabrics that are stitched together on the long edges. Then I cut out triangles using the ruler and I got  2 triangles already seamed together. Cool!  It made the piecing of the triangles for the baby quilts really fast.  Next I found a strip piecing triangle ruler in my drawer and made a Christmas holiday table runner- another quick piecing project.  I was on a roll now with the triangle rulers.  So I made a tree skirt using the 60 degree triangle ruler.  I liked this design so much that I also made a Halloween table topper using triangles and the same pattern.

Donna

                                                    

One thought on “Triangles, triangles, triangles

Leave a Reply

