Christmas in July – My Celtic Christmas Convergence quilt

Donna and I have started on our Christmas in July quilt projects.

Celtic Christmas Convergence quilt

Here is my Celtic Christmas Convergence quilt/wall hanging.    As you know, my 1st attempt at a convergence quilt was a disaster.   But no fear… I wanted to try again but with a Christmas theme.   This time I made sure to use my 1/4″ foot to make sure all my seams were accurate.

Close-up of the Celtic tree.

After I made the converged background I decided it needed some sort of applique.  So I cut out different style Christmas trees out of white paper to audition different options.

While straightening up my workspace, I came across a Celtic Christmas Tree pattern that I bought while in Ireland.   I loved the Celtic knot style tree.   So I used fusible bias tape to make the tree and then used a decorative stitch to adhere it to the background.   The end result is this modern Christmas wall hanging.

I love it.  These photos do not do it justice and my quilting is cool too.

I can’t wait to start on my next Christmas in July project.

~Mary

2 thoughts on “Christmas in July – My Celtic Christmas Convergence quilt

  1. This is just fantastic !! I love it and the Celtic Christmas tree is fantastic. You need to send a picture to Ricky Tims !! he would love to see it

  2. I love your convergence!! The best one I have seen! Pls tell me how you did it-just 2 fabrics, but how did you cut? Pls reply

Leave a Reply

