Crabby and Fishy

Since we live near the beach and it’s summer, I have been having fun making appliqued sea creature wall hangings.  I found this baby quilt book (Quilts, Bibs, Blankies …  Oh My! by Kim Schaefer) that had really cute sea creatures to use to make a quilt.  First I made the polka dot fish which I called “Fishy Fishy”.  It was so cute that I had to make a crab too which I called “Crabby”.    I looked at photos of crabs on the internet to get ideas to quilt the body of the crab.  I had fun using free motion quilting the design for the body.

Donna

Say hello to Fishy Fishy.

That’s Crabby.

One thought on “Crabby and Fishy

Leave a Reply

