Lasagna Race quilt (Red/White and Blue)

On Wednesday, I missed the Lasagna race at our local Bernina shop (Sew Happins, Wilmington, NC).    I had to drive in to Raleigh (~2.5 hrs away) to visit a friend in the hospital.   So….. this afternoon I worked on mine.

Note: I did not break any speed records as I was not racing against anyone, so it took me 1.5 hrs.

These strip quilts are great fun and soooooooo easy.  From a pile of 2 1/2″ strips one can make a cool quilt.

I chose all red/white and blue fabrics as I plan to donate it to Quilts of Valor and Wounded Warrior Quilts.

~Mary

One thought on “Lasagna Race quilt (Red/White and Blue)

  1. I’m starting a internet blog directory and was wondering if I can submit your site? I’m hoping to
    increase my directory slowly by hand so that it maintains quality.
    I’ll make sure and put your website in the correct category and I’ll also use, “Lasagna Race quilt (Red/White and Blue) | Quilting Sisters Unravelled” as your anchor text.
    Be sure to let me know if this is ok with you by contacting
    me at: lasonyaabreu@gmail.com. Thanks

Leave a Reply

