My new quilted bag – It’s finished!

I finished my new quilted bag yesterday with a little help from Donna on understanding the directions.   I think the designer was writing a novel.. the directions were so wordy.   There were also 3 styles in the same pattern so that added a bit to the confusion as to next steps.

ImageImageIt is called a large Art Tote.  It has 2 zipper pockets in the front, little birds and pockets inside, and adjustable side straps (with D rings).   I just love it.

It had it’s debut at our Quilt Guild meeting last night.

Maybe I should bring it on our upcoming trip to Ireland for the International Quilt Festival.      Cheers,   Mary

Leave a Reply

